Key dates for year 12 students

Are you part of the graduating class of 2018 and are thinking about starting your university studies in 2019?

Here’s the dates you should keep in mind:

Date and time 
Friday 16 November 2018Last ATAR exam.
Thursday 29 November 2018, 4.30 pmApplications close for special consideration into Curtin for the December (main) offer round.
Monday 3 December 2018Applications close for portfolio entry into Curtin for the December (main) offer round.
Monday 17 December 2018WACE results and Universities Admission Advice Letters posted online to TISC.
Tuesday 18 December 2018, 11 pmDeadline for year 12s to add or change their preferences for the December (main) offer round.
Friday 21 December 2018December (main) round offers available.


Successful students will be able to accept or defer their offer, or change their preferences in time for the January (second) offer round.


Students who do not receive an offer will be reconsidered for the January round.
Saturday 29 December 2018STAT session (bookings for this session must be made between Monday 26 November and Monday 24 December)
Saturday 5 January 2019STAT session (bookings for this session must be made between Monday 17 December and Wednesday 2 January)
Monday 7 January 2019Applications close for portfolio entry into Curtin for the January (second) offer round.
Thursday 10 January 2019, 4.30 pm


11.59 pm
Applications close for special consideration into Curtin for the January (second) offer round.


Deadline for year 12s to accept or defer their December offer.
Tuesday 15 January 2019, 11 pmDeadline to add or change their preferences for the January (secondary) offer round.
Saturday 19 January 2019STAT session (bookings for this session must be made between Monday 7 January and Wednesday 16 January)
Tuesday 22 January 2019January (second) round offers available.


Students must accept and enrol, or defer by the deadline in their offer email.
Saturday 2 February 2019STAT session (bookings for this session must be made between Monday 21 January and Wednesday 30 January)
Friday 1 March 2019Last day for students to log in to TISC with their 2018 WACE Candidate Number or 2018 TISC Number.

Visit our support centre

Help, questions and enquiries about university study, course information and the application process.

Applying for Uni? We're help to help!

Whether your results are on track, or not, we can help you through the process of applying to study at Curtin.

TISC ATAR Help information sessions

What should you do after getting your year 12 results? Head to our TISC ATAR Help information sessions to learn about what to expect at Curtin.

Have any questions about courses, admission criteria, bridging and enabling courses or anything else Curtin related? We can answer it.